List of Officers


Permanent Mission of India to UN 

Ambassador Rajiv K. Chander

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

PR’s Office


Mr. P.K. Prakash

Counsellor (PSO) to Ambassador/PR

Mr. Ravinder Kumar,

PS to Amb/PR

Ambassador Virander Paul

Deputy Permanent Representative 

DPR’s Office

Mr. Swapan Kumar Masid

PS to Ambassador/DPR

Mr. Shaibal Roy Chowdhury

Minister (TA) and Consul-General

Tel: +41 22 7384443

E-mail: [email protected]

All Consular matters

Indian Community Affairs

Promotion of Indian culture; liaising with educational institutions and students

International Telecommunication Union

International Parliamentary Union

Universal Postal Union

International Civil Defence Organisation 

Dr. A. Sudhakara Reddy

Counsellor (Legal)

Tel: +41 22 731 32 24

E-mail:[email protected]

International Humanitarian Law

Treaty Bodies---all except Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights(CESCR); Committee on the Rights of the Child(CRC)

HRC Working Groups (all except working groups on right to development, business and human rights and Intergovernmental Working Group on the Right to Peace) specifically assigned Human Right Resolutions

World Meteorological Organisation

United Nations Institute for Training and Research

Dr. Sumit Seth

Counsellor (SS) & Head of Chancery

Tel: +41-22-732 9682

Email: [email protected];

[email protected]; & for Chancery related [email protected]


Multilateral economic work

World Health Organisation & UNAIDS

Multilateral political work

Chancery Project

Overseeing Administrative work of Mission

Social Media and Digital Outreach

South Centre 


Dr.Sadre Alam

First Secretary (SA)

Tel : +4122 9068687,

Email: [email protected];

and [email protected]

International Trade Centre

International Labour Organisation

United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs

United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees

International Office for Migration

United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction

Global Forum on Migration and Development

UN Economic Commission for Europe

Right to Information- Public Information Officer (PIO)

 Mr. Animesh Choudhury

Second Secretary (AC)

Tel:+4122 731-8568

Email: [email protected] &

[email protected] 

World Intellectual Property Organisation

UN Commission on Science and Technology (UNCSTD)

WSIS and Internet Governance related issues

Treaty Bodies: Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights(CESCR); Committee on the Rights of the Child(CRC)

HRC Working Groups on: Right to Development, Intergovernmental Working Group on the Right to Peace, Working Group on Business and Human Rights.

Social Media and Digital Outreach

Multilateral environment agreements /conventions Ramsar Convention; Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of  Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES);Basel Rotterdam and Stockholm Conventions; UN Convention on Biodiversity, Montreal Protocol, Convention on Climate Change (UN- FCCC)

Ms. Mini Devi Kumam

Second Secretary (MK)

Tel. :+4122 738-1508

Email: [email protected]

Multilateral political work

United Nations Human Rights Council

Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights













bluedart tracking Megabox hd
Go to Navigation